Carrie Crow,
At Large
Peter Dobrzynski,
Vice President
Representing Region 1
Deb Howard Greenleaf,
Representing Region 2
James H. Bucksbee
Representing Region 1
Annette M. Rilling
At Large
Timothy D. Wise
Representing Region 3
 sharigould Dr. Kahan Sablo  
Shari L. Gould,
Representing Region 2
Dr. Kahan Sablo,
Representing Region 3
Amy Eisert
At Large



Region 1 McKean Borough and McKean Township
Region 2 Washington Township and Franklin Township
Region 3 Edinboro Borough Election Districts 1 and 2
At Large Encompasses all five areas


The Board of School Directors of the General McLane School District consists of nine members, each elected for a four-year term of office. Board members serve without compensation and have the primary task of formulating and evaluating all policies necessary for the operation of the school district. The Board of School Directors meets monthly on the third Wednesday at the Dr. Therese T. Walter Education Center, Board Room. Each regular business meeting is advertised in the legal section of the local newspapers and meeting dates are posted on the doors of the Education Center.

Residents of the General McLane School District may bring matters of concern to the attention of the Board in two ways:

  1. through correspondence sent to the Secretary of the Board; or
  2. by addressing the Board concerning agenda items at a public meeting. Scheduled speakers can have 5 minutes, unscheduled speakers 3 minutes. Complaints and concerns should first be addressed with informal, direct discussions among the affected parties following the established guidelines and district organizational structure. (See Policy #906)

Board workshops which address special issues are also scheduled during the year. These sessions are generally held on the second Wednesday of the month and are also advertised.